Healthy Smoothies

I have to admit I’m not the healthiest when it comes to eating right but I have been trying much harder recently.
First thing I did was to get a smoothie blender. I managed to get a great one which makes smoothies, shakes, juices, soups etc. So ever since I haven’t had any excuses not to make yummy, healthy smoothies!
Here’s one smoothie I made a little while ago. You might have seen it on my Instagram account (@isida_horncastle). It’s so healthy but more importantly, it’s so tasty! I think the thing that sometimes deters people from maintaining a healthy diet is the thought of compromising on taste. However that’s not necessarily true. All the smoothies I’ve made so far have been so delicious but healthy too.
You can make so many different types of smoothies, fruit ones, vegetable ones an smoothies with flaxseed or chia seeds. These are all really yummy, healthy smoothies you can have at home or ok the go!
-x-

This one was made with mango, strawberries and blueberries.

This is the finished product when I had a mixture of bananas, plums and strawberries. Delicious!

Leave a comment